UK eInformation Group

Web 2.0 Updates

I’m Yammering away…

Rob Wood’s posting I’m Yammering away describes how he obtained feedback from fellow Carphone Warehouse employees about a web page he had written by using Yammer.

“Previously getting this sort of feedback would have been a nightmare – I’d have had to track down the right person and then exchange a series of emails or phone calls with someone hundreds of miles away.

Instead of all that, Yammer let me type out a short question and chuck it out to everyone who was logged on. Within half an hour three or four people (several of whom I didn’t know before) had come back to me with suggestions about what I needed to consider.

It wasn’t just the speed that impressed me. The inclusive nature of Yammer means that’s everyone who could help with my problem did – even if I didn’t know who they were.”

May 6, 2009 Posted by | Twitter | , , | Comments Off on I’m Yammering away…